German Historical Institute London

17 Bloomsbury Square
London WC1A 2NJ
United Kingdom

Phone: Tel. +44-(0)20-7309 2050

URI: www.ghil.co.uk

 

Contact us

 
 

Contact

German Historical InstituteOpening hours: Monday–Friday, 9.30am–5pm
17 Bloomsbury SquarePlease be aware that the GHIL is currently
London WC1A 2NJclosed to external visitors with the exception
Tel. +44-(0)20-7309 2050of library readers (by appointment only).

 

 


 

Enquiries

Director

Secretary: Anita Bellamy
Email: a.bellamy@ghil.ac.uk

 

Library

Tel. +44 020 7309 2050
Email: library@ghil.ac.uk

 

Conferences and Workshops

Carole Sterckx
Email: c.sterckx@ghil.ac.uk

 

Public Relations / Press Office

Felix Brahm
Email: public_relations@ghil.ac.uk

 

Publications

English publications: Angela Davies
Email: a.davies@ghil.ac.uk

German publications: Markus Mösslang
Email: m.moesslang@ghil.ac.uk

 

Administration, Vacancies, Job Applications and Scholarships

André Tummernicht
Email: a.tummernicht@ghil.ac.uk

 

India Research Programme

Indra Sengupta
Email: i.sengupta@ghil.ac.uk

 

Website

Helen Jones and Markus Mösslang
Email: website@gil.ac.uk

 

All other enquiries

Email: ghil@ghil.ac.uk

 


 

Staff

Susi Atkinson

Tel. 020 7309 2050

s.atkinson@ghil.ac.uk

Anita Bellamy

Tel. 020 7309 2023

a.bellamy@ghil.ac.uk

Marie Belling

Tel. 020 7309 2050

m.belling@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Felix Brahm

Tel. 020 7309 2017

f.brahm@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Stephan Bruhn

Tel. 020 7309 2015

s.bruhn@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Mirjam Brusius

Tel. 020 7309 2028

m.brusius@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Angela Davies

Tel. 020 7309 2013

a.davies@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Jane Freeland

Tel. 020 7309 2038

j.freeland@ghil.ac.uk

Jolanta Gambus

Tel. 020 7309 2039

j.gambus@ghil.ac.uk

Prof Dr Christina von Hodenberg
Director

Tel. 020 7309 2023

c.hodenberg@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Bernhard Hollick

Tel. 020 7309 2050

b.hollick@ghil.ac.uk

Helen Jones

Tel. 020 7309 2019

h.jones@ghil.ac.uk

David Lodge

Tel. 020 7309 2012

d.lodge@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Marcus Meer

Tel. 020 7309 2041

m.meer@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Markus Mößlang

Tel. 020 7309 2030

m.moesslang@ghil.ac.uk

Nina Muth

Tel. 020 7309 2026

n.muth@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Jenny Pleinen

Tel. 020 7309 2018

j.pleinen@ghil.ac.uk

Jana Remy

Tel. 020 7309 2011

j.remy@ghil.ac.uk

PD Dr Michael Schaich
Deputy Director

Tel. 020 7309 2014

m.schaich@ghil.ac.uk

Christoph Schönberger

Tel. 020 7309 2032

c.schoenberger@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Indra Sengupta

Tel. 020 7309 2034

i.sengupta@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Sina Steglich

Tel. 020 7309 2031

s.steglich@ghil.ac.uk

Emily Steinhauer

Te. 020 7309 2037

e.steinhauer@ghil.ac.uk

Carole Sterckx

Tel. 020 7309 2036

c.sterckx@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Christiane Swinbank

Tel. 020 7309 2022

c.swinbank@ghil.ac.uk

André Tummernicht
Administrative Director

Tel. 020 7309 2020

a.tummernicht@ghil.ac.uk

Jozef van der Voort

Tel. 020 7309 2024

j.vandervoort@ghil.ac.uk

Ulrike Wessollek

Tel. 020 7309 2025

u.wessollek@ghil.ac.uk

Dr Hannes Ziegler

Tel. 020 7309 2029

h.ziegler@ghil.ac.uk

 

Gerda Henkel Visiting Professor

Prof Martina Kessel

Tel. 020 7309 2035

m.kessel@ghil.ac.uk